Waiting to Board

I’m at Coffee Bean waiting for my boyfriend until his working hour ends at 5pm. 

I’m trying to journal my daily life as much as possible, but I do worry if it’s too mundane to write about what I had for breakfast or what music I’m currently listening to or the reasons why I’m drinking ice blended chocolate at this hour where I’m supposed to be in the office typing away Excel sheets.

I took a half day off work because I’m flying off to KL later tonight! I’m SO excited. The feeling is similar to when I was flying back to KK from there for semester break. I guess living in a place for a couple of years creates a substitute image of home, subconsciously.

So here I am sipping away at my Double Chocolate ice blended beverage fantasizing and mentally planning all the activities to do and all the places that I miss about that place. One thing that I go nuts about is eating a delicious, melt-in-your-mouth roasted pork. Somehow, the ones in KK are not yet up to par to ones in KL.

And my friends! I miss them so so much. I didn’t have many close friends during my university days, only a handful. Most of them moved to Singapore so it’s difficult to organise a meet-up due to the difference in public holidays and travelling expenses. BUT I managed to persuade one of my close guy friend to come back! He’s not like my very best friend that I share my whole life to or take advices from. I guess I can say it’s because of our stubbornness, we became close. Doesn’t make sense, right?

You know the good friends vs. best friend meme? We’re like that: we want to get our point out there, unafraid of rejection and judgement.

It’s 4pm now. 1 hour more to go!

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

One thought on “Waiting to Board”

Leave a Reply

