Writing For Myself

Mia Holt - Blog

IMG_3840When you sit down to write, who are you talking to? When your pen touches the paper, when your fingers tap down on your keyboard, who are you writing for? Who are you telling your thoughts, feelings and fears to? Your hopes and dreams. Is it me, or you?

Over the last few days, I’ve been experimenting with a different tone on this blog. Instead of sharing the best places to eat or visit, I’m sharing something far more personal – I’m sharing me.

I’ve been exploring my writing style, and for the first time in a long time I’ve been writing without the expectation you’ll read it. Just allowing myself to jot down these words and allow the thoughts to leave my mind and imprint something more permanent.

As you sit and embrace them by reading this, the notion that I’m writing for me and not you may seem strange, but in…

View original post 280 more words

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

Leave a Reply

