My house is in shambles

My house is gonna be under renovation soon (actually on Monday) and you can’t even imagine how much stuff I need to pack and move. If you’ve lived in a place for 30+ years, and you plan to move to a new house or move your things elsewhere while your house is under renovation, you’re gonna have a hard time. My house isn’t heavily decorated, only necessities placed around the house. But man, who knew cupboards and drawers holds so much stuff? I’ve been in an out of the house, my car, carrying heavy boxes. My arms and waist is sore, my body is dehydrated from all that sweating, and don’t even get me started on my shoulders. I can’t wait for this to be over….

But then I think about what’s gonna happen after the renovation is done. It’s gonna be another 100 rounds of driving back and forth moving boxes. Oh man…

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

Leave a Reply

