》28/4/2017《 KL Trip: Day 2/6

Day 1 |

As you all know from my previous post I’ve been moving boxes lately in preparation of my house being under renovation so I didn’t have time for leisure or energy to bring myself to type. But today finally I have some of that time to lie belly down on my bed and do nothing but breathe. So here goes, day two!

Early start in the morning because I couldn’t sit still thinking about visiting a stationary store I’ve been dying to go. We drove on the same road I used to travel to work for and boy, the nostalgia was hitting hard. I can still remember which junction to turn to, which roundabout to be aware of and when we would reach the traffic light. It’s funny to think that I hated the view on the way to work but now I miss it. HIMYM calls this the graduation goggles.

I took a photo of myself with my workplace in the background because I wanted to surprise and invite my colleagues out for lunch. How excited I was!

Yup, that’s me.

I sent this picture to 3 of my colleagues and waited while Tim and I went to Toast & Roast for their super delicious char siew! `(*^﹏^*)′ I devoured it before I realised that I didn’t take a picture of it D:

While we waited for my colleagues to reply, we went to Digital Mall because Tim wanted to find some stuff for his computer. Boys and their toys ;p. It was just next to Jaya One, The School so we killed some time there while waiting for replies ’cause I figured it may be a nice place to have lunch with them. There are many shops there that we used to go like Go Noodle HouseGo Rice HouseStreats Thai.

After many texts sent and received, turns out many of them were out for meeting and it wouldn’t have mattered ’cause I still could meet the others but the person I wanted to meet most was out too 😦 *sulk*

BUT my spirits were lifted because that means I had longer time to spend in the stationery store!

STICKERRIFIC

IT’S STICKERRIFIC!!!

Needless to say I spent a solid 2 hours in there just walking back and forth eye candy-ing everything on the shelf. I wanted to buy EVERYTHING. Their wax seals, calligraphy inks, fountain pens, cute post it notes, notebooks – I WANTED THEM ALL! Good thing I wasn’t crazy about washi tapes (yet) otherwise the majority of my purchase would’ve been spent there. I struggled to decide whether I wanted to buy this or that or this and that until Tim found a place to sit while waiting for me resolve my inner conflict 😅

STICKERRIFIC PURCHASES

In the end, these are what I bought! I’ll do a review or a haul because I visited another 2 stationary stores the days after 😂

Next stop, 1Utama! Tim said there are many new and interesting restaurants opened and he wanted to try them out. We were quite exhausted by then and hungry so we settled for Fish & Co. after all that walking and exploring hahahaha.

I forgot what I ordered. I think it’s The Best Fish In Town.

Pablo only opened after we left so this was another place we were looking forward to. These baked cheese tarts are a must eat if/when you visit KL. These are THE BOMB. there were many mixed reviews; some said it tasted great, some said it tasted horrible. If you love cheese, ignore ALL those bad reviews because this really is the baked cheese tarts of all baked cheese tarts. The crust is firm but crumbly, the cheese custard is creamy and watery but surprisingly can still hold its shape. One word: wow. The original flavour was so good we decided to buy the green tea flavour one and again, no regrets. YOU MUST TRY IT.

We went back to the hotel to rest and freshen up a bit before walking over to Sunway Pyramid for dinner. We were still full from our late lunch. It was between Carl’s Jr. or Sakae Sushi.

Dinner at Sakae Sushi

And day two ended with raw fish and sore ankles after visiting 4 shopping malls in a day.

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

4 thoughts on “》28/4/2017《 KL Trip: Day 2/6”

Leave a Reply

