》30/4/2017《 KL Trip: Day 4/6

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 |

The night before I struggled to sleep in. I was awake almost the whole time because my head was pounding and my throat felt like sand paper and my nose was dripping phlegm down to my throat making me choke while I’m trying to sleep. I constantly had to go to toilet and expel the phlegm. The hotel room only had an aircond so my nose was acting up all night. Plus, I had high fever making me prone to having the chills. I didn’t bring any medicine in case of emergency nor a cardigan or long pants. It was late at night and there was no pharmacy open. Tim had a clean tshirt, he let me wore it over my own to battle the chills. my legs were still vulnerable though because the hotel blanket was not thick enough. But protect your heart and it’ll warm you up (that’s what I think anyway).

We had to meet Tim’s parents at 9am for breakfast but he woke at 7.30am and left. When he came back at around 8.30am, he came holding a plastic with take-away porridge and a bunch of medicine he bought from a pharmacy. I was so touched I could’ve cried. It was such a loving gesture.

So I had porridge for breakfast, had to miss out eating breakfast with his parents and the rest of the day out because I had plans with my friends at night so I knew that if I didn’t rest during the day, I wouldn’t be able to meet them at night which is like THE highlight of this trip.

Ate, popped some tablets and slept till evening.

At 4pm I had another appointment with Musee Platinum. I guess I have to return to KL from time to time because they don’t have a branch in KK. Musee is a hair removal salon. So far I’ve had 4 sessions and the results are as promised.

When I woke up at 2.30pm, I felt surprisingly rested and less warm to the touch. I washed up, changed my clothes and walked over to Sunway Pyramid. I slept so long I haven’t had my lunch yet so I walked over to Jusco; there’s a stall that sells sweet potato and I reckon they’re the best. Bought myself an apple + dragonfruit juice with aloe vera cubes to boost my immunity and sat at available benches to munch.

My best friend picked me and another friend up and off we went for dinner!

20170430_200337~2

Surely we can’t miss out desserts.

20170430_233440_HDR~2

Best day ever, albeit sick.

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

2 thoughts on “》30/4/2017《 KL Trip: Day 4/6”

Leave a Reply

