The bluff game #2

So turns out that I didn’t get to attend the seminar because they said today’s is more private to the related parties and there’s no more room for us to sit or stand in the hall. I’m kind of bummed out but my colleague and I managed to escape from the office for 2 hours which is nice.

I usually drive back home for lunch but I thought I would be at the seminar today so I told my mum that she doesn’t need to cook.

The more I converse with my colleague (she’s new), the more I feel like I should be grateful to my company. She was like me: worked in KL for a year and couldn’t take it anymore so came back hometown to work, and she found the working culture to be entirely different. She asked about the procedures to follow, the people, the work. I told her everything I knew and realised that, actually, this company isn’t so bad. Is it just me? Is it my problem?

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

Leave a Reply

