》1/5/2017《 KL Trip: Day 5/6

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 |

Day 5 is Sukishi day!

20170501_152123

Sukishi and Suki-Ya has the same concept: Japanese Shabu Shabu Buffet. The thin slices of pork/beef/chicken/lamb is endless. The only difference is that Suki-Ya doesn’t serve pork in their menu. They’re paired best with the sukiyaki soup base, I reckon. You swirl it in beaten raw eggs after scooping them out from the soup which cools them down considerably before you dip it in a spicy miso paste sauce (I think. Just dip it. It’s good) and into your mouth. It’s warm, smooth, flavourful, and the best thing is, it’s endless. Every seat has a sheet of paper introducing the types of meat, soup and sauces they have, as well as a guide for you to enjoy your shabu shabu time more efficiently. All the sauces will be served to you automatically. All you need to do is choose the soup base and meat. Yes, you can order all that they provide.

And like every buffet restaurant, there’s ice cream! They used to serve a black sesame ice cream but it wasn’t highly accepted by people so now they only serve green tea and chocolate ice cream, which is yum too!

After lunch Tim and I spent our time in Sunway Pyramid reminiscing about the good old times. It’s the best shopping mall to get anything because it has a wide price range and it has every kind of shop there is.

We bought llaollao – THE best frozen yogurt I’ve ever eaten after Yogurberry disappeared. Can’t decide on the sauce? Go for chocorock and I promise you will not regret it. The best deal is probably Sanum – you get 2 types of crunchies and 3 types of fruits and 1 sauce; that’s like, 6 toppings!

I can’t remember what we had for dinner. Before retiring back to our hotel, we managed to catch Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2 from TGV Cinemas. How psychotic was his dad anyway?


It’s June already and I’m still not done blogging about my trip to KL in April. What’s taking so long? I just moved to a new place temporarily and there’s no wifi there. I’ve exhausted the limited data that I have on my phone. I usually dread going to work but it’s the nearest place I can get a wifi connection, so I find it weird that I look forward to go to work now. I know I’ve said this before but my monthly friend still hasn’t visited yet which makes me all moody and tired. To top it all off, it has been raining every evening everyday.

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

One thought on “》1/5/2017《 KL Trip: Day 5/6”

Leave a Reply

