Maybe, I’m advertising?

I made another account in instagram showcasing my artwork (attempts, really) because I’m too embarassed to post them in my main account. I’m not seen as an artsy person it might be a surprise to some of my friends that I choose to venture into art. And I don’t want to seem like I’m showing off (although my artwork is not as near to being complimented). Basically, I’m uncomfortable with advertising myself when I know I’m not good at whatever it is. Strangely, I feel less embarrassed when strangers find my work acceptable or nice.

So with this new account, I am able to post whatever I want without anyone knowing who the owner it. And I can repost pictures of there are any giveaways! Another reason is because WordPress has a limited space for uploading pictures so instagram will be my main platform to show what I’m currently working on or any updates of an artwork I’m doing or just random stuff.

In a nutshell, less pictures here; more pictures there.

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

Leave a Reply

