How to win giveaways?

I don’t know what’s up but lately there’s a lot of giveaways going on in instagram (at least with the people I follow). I have participated in a lot of giveaways but never once won or close to win anything. Different giveaways have different kinds of rules, which are usually:

  1. Like, comment something based on a question and tag a friend
  2. Like & tag 3 friends
  3. Like, tag and repost

My question is: What’s the criteria to win anyway? Does witty comments do the trick? The funnier the better? Or the ones that express the most gratitude if they win?

I’m asking this because there’s a giveaway that I really really really REALLY want to WIN.

 

Tyra J. Takahashi (@tjt1.png

The main highlight of this giveaway is the Silhouette Cameo, a machine that prints and cuts stickers and I find that this came at such a good timing! My friend and I has been planning to start a sticker business by designing, painting/colouring our own stickers for bujo planners or anyone, really. I have also browsed through the Silhouette website and I have got no money to buy such an expensive equipment, especially since we’re just starting out! But when this giveaway appeared,

DON’T YOU THINK THIS IS A SIGN??????

Oh man I REALLY WANT TO WIN THIS. I hope Tyra and Missy Briggs sees this.

Dear Tyra and Missy Briggs,

I’ll be honest. I don’t binge on every post you upload on instagram but I follow you because I saw one of your post in “search” and I really like it and I wished to see more. I have never commented on any of your photo complimenting that they are beautiful or gorgeous simply because I find my comment insignificant to the hundreds and thousands that already have. What I want to say is, if you see this (which I’m desperately hoping you will), I reallly want to win the giveaway so my friend and I can live out our dreams in starting our sticker business. Thank you thank you and thank you again.

Incredibly sincere,
Jamie @mifunarts

Published by

jemehh

I write about things I feel and think. But sometimes these two gets into a fight. Hence, the name Contradictory Dialogues.

4 thoughts on “How to win giveaways?”

    1. I DID! but it wasnt one that I wanted 😦 it was to help a friend to omcrease his chances of winning. Even though its not what I wanted but man. The feeling is incredibly EXHILARATING. I wanted to yell out of my window and announce that I won something! 🌟🌟🌟🌟 have you won any giveaways??

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

